Diana Haskell is a member of the LWV of Montgomery County (MD). Nearing the end of her career as a computer systems analyst, Diana finally joined LWVUS in 1999 and became a member of LWV-Wake County (NC) in 2000. There, she chaired the education committee and was a facilitator for Study Circles before becoming the local president 2006-2008, at which time her focus was on coalition building. In 2007, she participated in the pilot of the Membership Recruitment Initiative (MRI) and then became a Ruth S. Shur Fellow in 2010. Throughout this process, her most rewarding experiences have been the privilege of working with so many dedicated leaders at all three levels of the League.

Since moving to Bethesda, Maryland, in 2009, she has served on the boards of LWV of Montgomery County and LWVMD. She also serves on the LWVUS Volunteer Lobby Corps and has been a Ruth S. Shur Fellow since 2010. On occasion, she finds time to read or sew.

Follow the League of Women Voters of Montgomery County (MD) on Facebook.