• The UN held a day long conference April 3, 2012 on fighting human trafficking.  Of special interest were expert panelists representing the UN, business, academia and the media.  The League's UN Observers were there and was the only NGO that was invited to make a statement, "Thank you for the opportunity to speak.  I'd like to echo the comments of Prof.

  • Carrie Chapman Catt, center, in white, leads a group of suffragists in a New York City parade staged in the fall of 1917 to gain support for woman suffrage. The required constitutional amendment was finally ratified by the necessary 36 states and officially proclaimed on August 26, 1920. To the left, in academic robes is Dr. Anna Howard Shaw, a distinguished minister, physician and suffragist. Mrs. Catt was president of the National American Woman Suffrage Association, which was dissolved when women got the vote. The League of Women Voters was formed in its place.
  • October 28-39,1975. Bill Ryan, Voter editor, Margaret Sutherland, President, LWV- Nebraska; Gwen Murphee, ETF Chairman, Ruth Hinerfled, IR Chairman.
  • New York, March 1976
  • Board of Directors National League of Women Voters Chicago Convention, February 1920 Top row: left to right: Miss Katherine Ludington, Hartford, Conn. Director 1st region; Mrs. Richard Edwards, Peru, Indiana,treasurer; Miss Della Dorth, Nashville, Tenn., director 3rd region; Mrs. George Gellhorn, St. Louis, MO. Vice chairman and director 6th region; Mrs. James Paige, Minneapolis, Minn., director 5th region; Mrs. Solon Jacobs, Birmingham, Ala., secretary.Lower row: left to right: Mrs. Maud Wood Park, Boston, President 1920-24; Mrs. Grace Wilbur Trout, Chicago,chairman hostess committee; Mrs.
  • Taken at DC League luncheon on March 26, 1930 in celebration of tenth anniversary of woman suffrage. Left to right: Mrs. Ida Husted Harper, Miss Belle Sherwin, Mrs. Henry Grattan Doyle, and Mrs. Mary Norton.
  • Pictured are Dr. Luther Evans, Miss Anna Lord Strauss, Mrs. Harold A. Stone, Mrs. Louise Young, Mrs. Donald B. Stough, Mrs. Joseph MacGowan, Mrs. George Russell, Mrs Anne Hartwell Johnstone. March 1,1950
  • A Citizenship School in Tampa, FL is conducted by Mrs. W. Ramsey, 5th Vice President, and Miss Hildah Morrehead, regional secretary (1), in connection with the Florida League Convention, March 1929
  • Delegates to the Conference of College Leagues meeting in Jefferson City, Missouri on February 15, 1929. In the group are several legislators.