Date: February 22, 2010

Saline County, Kansas

Saline County Board of Commissioners; National Organization for Women (NOW), American Association of University Women (AAUW)

The President of the League of Women Voters of Salina, Ann Zimmerman, presented to the Saline Board of County Commissioners on the League’s "Quest for a More Diverse Judiciary" education campaign.  She highlighted the current state of diversity in the courts in Saline County.  The County Commissioners in Saline County are responsible for selecting the county’s nominating commissioners.